Saturday, December 6, 2008

Welcome to my new readers!

I've re-done the header and retired the Thur Broder layout I've had for so long. If you're keeping up with my Twitters (at my old LiveJournal), you're undoubtedly aware of the fact that I've caved and joined JDate. Yes, the paid dating site for Jews. I figure, I live in an area without a lot of those folks, and those are the gentlemen I'd like to date.

I'm a 22-year-old relative newcomer to the northwest corner of New Jersey. I just graduated from art school in Baltimore with a degree in fiber and am doing something completely unrelated as a residential experiential education facilitator for middle-schoolers through adults. During the summer I work at what was once my prestigious Ivy employers' camp for disadvantaged youth working on character development with the same Primary Service Population. During the spring and fall I travel a lot in Camden, Newark, and Trenton to reach the same population on their own territory. I live at my work in Blairstown, NJ, in a cabin across a dam and next to a lake. I am a Wilderness First Responder and have taken self-defense classes. I am saving up for a seafoam green Bianchi Milano. I like big sunglasses, skinny jeans, rock climbing, identifying birds, hiking, camping and cooking. I've been a vegetarian for fifteen years. I go to the local bar once a week to get birch beer on tap. It is just that good.

1 comment:

  1. Love you, lady, and the header.
    Better keep me posted on your jDate escapades.



Your feedback, questions, and commentary are always welcome here!

Elle's shared items